Life in Circles

I live my life in big, sweeping circles, overlapping at random, which, if seen from above, might resemble a chaotic and illogical vin diagram or the sporadic results of a Spirograph. The metaphor can be applied broadly, but in some ways it’s not a metaphor at all. Constantly moving, I quite literally circle no less than 6 southern states, over, and over, and over.

It’s a beautiful dance.

It’s some strange grace to live life this way.

Of course, in my humanness, I get caught up in the anxiety and the myopia of each day, but upon stepping back and surveying the vista of my existence, I can muster only one, bell-clear response: profound and absolute gratitude.

20140616-115355.jpg

About barbonabike

I'm a thrill-seeking, life-loving, soul-searching, song-weaving, guitar-picking vagabond!
This entry was posted in adventure, life, On The Road..., travel, Universal Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment